Vredehammer-Violator-digitalfront-4000x4000.jpgVredehammer is back and with a furey. The second release and “Violator” is a true destructive release. This is an extreme thrash-fest from beginning to end. It is totally unrelentless, and listening to the talent involved in the making of this is really makes you smile.  These Norwegian fellas has a strong history of releasing phenomenal material. Their last release “Vinteroffer” whos was nominated for “metal album of the year” through the Norwegian Grammys.

Knowing the intensity of their last release and criticism of the last one the sophomore release would have to be hard to beat the bar that they have already created.  Make no mistakes “Violator” crushes their last release. The power section of the drummer keeps the music flowing and the riff masters on the strings bleed throughout. Vocally, this is iconically strong and constant. Creative lyrics and melodic lines reign throughout. It may be gravelly but it has that “Anselmo meets Blythe esque” kinda sound to it, which is nice.

Overall: Vredehammer’s “Violator” is a complete package of intensity, ferocity and top notched sound. A must add to your collection. 9/10  – ENJOY!

photo by Jorn Veberg

photo by Jorn Veberg

Track list “Violator”

1. Light The Fucking Sky
2. Spawn Tyrant
3. Violator
4. Deadfall
5. Ursus
6. Cyclone
7. Blodhevn 

76 total views, 0 views today

About the Author

Dom R (Admin)
Thanks for taking a few seconds to read this. I have been with MTRS since its inception. Love doing the live broadcasts and interviewing my hero's and other very interesting people over the decade of this. MTR is my therapy. Have always looked at this site and station as being part of the solution for the artists. We have NEVER pushed our own agenda, it has always been in the name of the bands, the music and the direction in which we have an influence in helping. We are part of the solution. Its simple! We are here to help bands and entertainers succeed. We go way far beyond of what is expected of a station/PR piece.