CD Review – Sainted Sinners – Sainted Sinners (2017 El Puerto Records Gbr)

Ready for some fresh new music to come your way? Are you into the sound of classic Whitesnake, Rainbow, and Deep Purple? Well, these guys put together an outstanding release that will pull you into them. I am talking about the band Sainted Sinners. Fronted with former Accept vocalist David Reece and a great back-lining artist bring the self titled release to the fore-front which is produced by Chris Tsangarides (Judas Priest, Thin Lizzy).  Few of the tracks on this release are powerful, especially with the strong blues influence. It is indeed a guitarist band. Riff after riff and the vocals really bring it full circle.

The most powerful song on this release is “We’re All Sainted Sinners.” Think this song captivates the entire feeling of this release. It has the strength of the vocals as well as the hooky chorus and riff completes it.  “Knight Of The Long Knives” is a classic track that really sets the stage for what to expect, complete with that Rainbow vibe and the lyrics are powerful and chorus is full of catchy juiciness.  “Beauty In The Beast” has a groovy upbeat rhythm to it that makes you want to move around where you are and does not let down. “Blue Lightning Man” sheds that southern swampy vibe, and clean rockin’ upbeat song. Pretty cool to listen to the buildup of the song. Vocally one of the better tracks on this release. “In Need” ah back to the bluesy vibe and the talk about the hard times. Definitely has a ZZ Top feel to it, which is a good thing.

This release is really colorful. Has alot of feeling, expression and lyrically and vocally a masterpiece. It is a really “groove” oriented release and a throw-back kinda vibe. It is a nice feeling release. There are no downsides on this one.

“I feel a very strong sense of pride! I feel it’s a great representation of who I and we are”, summarizes DAVID REECE, who calls the eleven tracks colorful. “Concerning the logistic distance between everybody and the fact that we just started as a band, it’s a very promising debut with many albums to follow”, rejoices FRANK PANÉ. And it becomes obvious, that »Sainted Sinners« is the beginning of a new, exciting hard rocking fairytale.

So if you are looking for something fresh but with that older vibe to it you need to check these guys out and grab this release when it comes out. You will be really satisfied.

SAINTED SINNERS – Sainted Sinners

El Puerto Records
US Release Date: February 24th, 2017


  1. Knight Of The Long Knives
  2. Beauty In The Beast
  3. Maybe She’s Got Balls
  4. We’re All Sainted Sinners
  5. Blue Lightning Man
  6. The Love That I Have Found
  7. Did You
  8. In Need
  9. Evangeline
  10. Shine Diamond Girl
  11. Truth Is A Lie

80 total views, 0 views today

About the Author

Dom R (Admin)
Thanks for taking a few seconds to read this. I have been with MTRS since its inception. Love doing the live broadcasts and interviewing my hero's and other very interesting people over the decade of this. MTR is my therapy. Have always looked at this site and station as being part of the solution for the artists. We have NEVER pushed our own agenda, it has always been in the name of the bands, the music and the direction in which we have an influence in helping. We are part of the solution. Its simple! We are here to help bands and entertainers succeed. We go way far beyond of what is expected of a station/PR piece.