CD Review: Höllentor

Bands come and bands go but the ones that put our meaningful music seems to stick around.

We have a great band for you to check out called HOLLENTOR. This is one of those bands that when you listen to it the first time round it hooks you in right by the mouth! HOLLENTOR delivers what metal needed these day. A strong and determined vibe and of course great backing band as well as vocals. This product delivers on all the topics.  It definitely gets your head bopping. Chorusly it is hooky and catchy and will have you clicking rewind on the tracks. It is a fine, well oiled machine that does not let down. “Track to track to track it is like a freight train barrelling down the tracks with no brakes!”

What I enjoyed mostly of this release was the guitars. Knowing that Glen Drover had a part in this, it got my blood pumping as I have been a fan of his for years. HOLLENTOR has a lot of different sounds to it, it has the straight up metal chugging, the soloing and riffs are memorable from both old school metal and death metal. Make no mistake, Höllentor is the real deal and delivers metal destruction.

If you are looking for a new band to check out and to dive in to please wait no longer and grab HOLLENTOR‘s self titled release today.


Band Name: Höllentor


Glen Poland, Guitars (creator)

Genre: Metal

City, State: Pine Mountain, Georgia

Contact Info:

Media Links:


Song- Hollentor

Song- Frontal Lobe Decay

Song- Battlecry

Höllentor means Gates of Hell. The album cover art is a pathway leading into an ominous, hellish skull. The intention of this artwork is to show the pathway to Hell leads within one’s own mind. The songs are themed around internal suffering s of the artist with PTSD.

The debut 9 song self-titled album. All songs and lyrics written and arranged by Glen Poland.

1. Hollentor 04:28

2. Gone to Waste 04:27

3. Kingdom Falls 04:05

4. Battle Cry 04:10

5. Damnation 03:34

6. Frontal Lobe Decay 02:35

7. End of Days 03:39

8. Undead 03:12

9. Gladiator 03:39

The debut 9 song self-titled album. All songs and lyrics written and arranged by Glen Poland.

Produced and engineered by:

Glen Drover (Megadeth 2004 – 2008, King Diamond 1998 – 2000, Eidolon 1993 – 1998)

Guitars contributed by:

Glen Poland and Glen Drover

Vocals contributed by:

Henning Basse (Metalium 1998 – 2011, Sons of Seasons 2007 – 2013, Firewind Since 2015)

Bass guitar contributed by:

Ronnie Robson

Drums contributed by:

Shawn Drover (Megadeth 2004 – 2014, Act of Defiance Since 2014, Eidolon 1990) over Guitars contributed by Glen Poland and Glen Drover Vocals contributed by Henning Basse
Bass guitar contributed by Ronnie Robson
Drums contributed by Shawn Drover

1,412 total views, 0 views today

About the Author

Dom R (Admin)
Thanks for taking a few seconds to read this. I have been with MTRS since its inception. Love doing the live broadcasts and interviewing my hero's and other very interesting people over the decade of this. MTR is my therapy. Have always looked at this site and station as being part of the solution for the artists. We have NEVER pushed our own agenda, it has always been in the name of the bands, the music and the direction in which we have an influence in helping. We are part of the solution. Its simple! We are here to help bands and entertainers succeed. We go way far beyond of what is expected of a station/PR piece.